Doughnuts

The recipe for homemade doughnuts was the first thing I wanted to bake in the Bouchon Bakery cookbook, but I’ve been putting it off because they looked hard and I was intimidated by the process of deep-frying them. Last weekend I decided to take on the challenge.

Here’s the risen dough after sitting overnight:

IMG_4465

Rolled out:

IMG_4466

Cut out:

IMG_4468

Proofed:

IMG_4470

Fried:

IMG_4472

Filled: (made an American buttercream with a little bit of raspberry jam, which was delicious.)

IMG_4475

Frosted:

IMG_4477

They were easy and awesome. Totally worth the effort. Heading down to Florida to visit my grandma this weekend, so I won’t bake anything. Just started a cake decorating class at the local community college, so I should have some pictures from that soon.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

