Pear Tart

Today I made a pear tart. I blind baked the tart shell, made from a Pate Sucree crust, then I added almond cream and sliced pears and baked it again, then I made a pear reduction glaze and glazed it. I’ve got some friends coming over in about 20 minutes to eat it with me, and I’m going to serve it with whipped cream and a little cinnamon. I got the concept from the Joe Pastry blog, and the Pate Sucree recipe from the Bouchon Bakery cookbook.

 

Here are some pictures:

IMG_4618

 

IMG_4619

 

IMG_4621

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

