Peach Pie

My brother Logan turned 20 yesterday, and he requested that I make a pie for his birthday.  I bought some white peaches, which are definitely not in season here in North Carolina- I think they were imported from Chile. They were hard as rocks, but I stuck them in a brown paper bag with an apple and some avocados for a few days, and by the time I needed to make the pie they were ready to go.

I rolled out two pie crusts, and placed one in the pie dish.

IMG_4634

 

I cut up the peaches and mixed them with sugar.IMG_4635

 

I collected the peach juice and reduced it in a small saucepan

IMG_4636

 

I sliced the second crust into strips and made a lattice pattern.

IMG_4638

 

I braided some dough scraps and adhered them to the crust with an egg wash.

IMG_4639

 

Then I baked it on a pizza stone to make sure the bottom didn’t get soggy.

IMG_4644

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Peach Pie

  1. Cathie

    Beautiful Brenna! Excellent job!!! and

    Happy Birthday Logan!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

